People CellCOM

María D. Mayán

Research Group Leader

María earned her bachelor’s degree in Pharmacy from the University of Santiago de Compostela (USC) in 2000 and her PhD from Complutense University of Madrid (UCM) in 2006, where she worked at the Center for Biological Research of CSIC (CIB) in the group led by Professor Bernardo Schvartzman. Before starting the PhD, she worked for 3 years in the group headed by Dr. Felix Camiña and Professor Santiago Rodriguez Segade at the University of Santiago de Compostela (1999-2002). She had two postdoctoral positions in London, at the Imperial College London and Clinical Sciences Centre (CSC) in groups headed by Professor Richard Festenstein and Professor Luis Aragon.

Postdoctoral and Predoctoral

Clinical Researchers

Eduardo Fonseca Capdevila
Dermatology Research Line Coordinator
Benigno Acea Nebril
Breast Cancer Research Line Coordinator
Joaquin Mosquera Oses
Director Breast Unit, Radiologist
Maria Paz Santiago Freijanes
Anatomic Pathology Service, Pathologist
Rosa M. Fernández Torres
Dermatologist, Dermatology Service
Raquel Iglesias Reinoso
Dermatology Service, Research Associate (Phd)
Sabela Paradela de la Morena
Dermatologist, Dermatology Service
Eva Blanco Castro
Dermatology Service, Nurse
Maria del Carmen Vázquez Blanco
Anatomic Pathology Service, Technician

Past group members